This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Horsetails and bluebells,#signsofspringnfp

I had an early morning walk before going to town to shop and get a much needed haircut. I wanted to take advantage of the sunny morning because we're supposed to have rain for the rest of the week.
The horsetails have mostly unfurled now and many of them have wiry green leaves arranged in whorls coming out of the stems. I'll take a photo of those and post a blip. They're such interesting looking plants. I liked this little group of three with the bluebells. I don't see huge patches of bluebells like I've seen in some blips, but there are a few scattered along the road down Xwaaqw'um.
I was sad to find a dead robin this morning. I haven't had a chance to look at one closely before. Beautiful colours in the plumage. I added two extras if anyone is interested in having a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.