Workin the Tail

C.Y.I. Can you imagine having flies landing on you 24/7? I can't even stand having ONE in the house...hunting it down with a fly swatter.

The horse doesn't have that luxury. It doesn't have arms like ours that can shoo flies away. Its only defense is its tail, and the tail doesn't reach as far as it needs to.

Which got me to thinking. How about a lightweight fly swatter...maybe twice as big as the one we use...that you could tie onto the horses tail? As smooth as the horse is with his tail...I'm sure they could get the hang of hitting flies.

They would probably make a game out of it.

"Hey Guy...I spy a horsefly...you stand by while I give this thing a try. Wait for it...wait for it...(THWACK!!) Wow! It was like that fly had a bullseye...but now he's gone bye-bye. Without the fly...this will be a fine July."

How did Guy reply? He didn't. In the blink of an eye...he was off to supply...to be fitted with his own...swatter of the fly.

If you want to run with this idea...this invention...it's all yours. Remember me after you've made your millions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.