Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Another grey chilly walk

It was chilly but Ailie and I were cheery. I really didn’t think I’d make it out as I felt quite poorly in the night with the Covid jab. I couldn’t get warm or get much sleep. At one point I got up and put on socks and a merino jumper. At another I got myself some paracetamols and dozed off till 5.20. Mr C felt too poorly get up so had a lie-in.

At 8.30 I phoned the surgery about the red blotch which appeared on my face, just below my eye, yesterday. I didn’t think about it till I went to bed last night when I checked the blurb about the nasal spray I’d been prescribed for my blocked nose and ears. It said if I developed a rash or redness I should contact a GP at once. I didn’t really think it was anything but I sent in photos this morning. GP thinks it’ll be fine but to ring if it gets worse.

Anyway Ailie picked me up and we drove towards Alwinton. We left the car at the Clennell road end and walked the 2.5 miles along by the river. The wind was bitter till we reached the diagonal track leading up the hill and over to Alwinton. It was only about 5 miles but it was enough when I was feeling very much less than 100%. This is Ailie coming up the hill with the bottom of the Kidlandlee forest and the river behind her.

The sun came out very briefly after we got back. Mr C is feeling much better - we both are tired and have sore arms.

Poor Chris is still in the A and E hospital, waiting for a bed in the Freeman where she’ll get an angiogram which should determine if/where she needs stents. After that happens she should get off home the same day or the next. I just hope she doesn’t need a by-pass which I much more major.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.