Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

I met Carol and Nicola for coffee this morning. 

Carol's daughter was due to get married next week but the groom has called it off and ended their relationship. They have a mortgage and child together. So plenty to talk about there.

Then Nicola entertained us with her recent Tinder date stories. She has accepted a 3rd date with a guy but she doesn't think she's interested in him. She said if she cannot imagine kissing someone then he's not for her. That's as good a gauge as any I suppose! She's so bright and intelligent and beautiful that he's going to be disappointed. Poor chap.

I planned an afternoon in the cutting but Clive needed my help fitting a radiator in the bathroom. Then it was time for Hetty's second walk.

When I got home, there was a sparrow in the sun lounge. I rescued it, released it and then thought it would have made a good photo.

Too late so here's an oak tree instead.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.