Number147

By Number147

Thursday

As I had a haircut booked for this morning, Clive took Hetty out for her morning walk.

He lost her.

So followed a mad hour of hunting and calling for her.

Matt was the one that found her and she was over the moon to see him. A bit dismissive of Clive and tucking into an icecream at the cafe by the time I was reunited with her.

So many kind people helped us and reported sightings.

I walked down to and was on the edge of Rowde when I got the message that she was found. Even then two cars pulled up to tell me they heard all was well.

By the time I had walked back, the excitement had calmed down. My Fitbit kept buzzing and telling me how well this morning's exercise was going! My heart rate was probably in overdrive.

There were tears of relief!

I missed the hair appointment but you wouldn't know. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.