Number147

By Number147

Friday

After her ordeal, Hetty was subdued yesterday afternoon and evening. She slept a lot and didn't want a second walk.

I wanted Swindon Will Young tickets that were being sold from 10am. I was successful. Apart from 4 odd seats, they were gone in six minutes. 

Then Hetty was ready for a walk. We walked to the Belvedere woods and it was beautiful! Full of wild garlic and just the odd patch of bluebells.

I've recently loaded the Merlin app so it was interesting to hear what birds were singing. There were all sorts. 

It appears Clive can imitate a carrion crow and a mallard sufficiently well enough to fool the app! It kept us entertained.

I spent a couple of hours in the cutting. I've reset the trail camera but the badgers seem to have moved on. Their absolutely disgusting latrine has all but dried up. 

There were 4 ducks in one of the pools. Well, until Hetty chased them out.

You can tell Tim isn't around anymore. I need to spend more time on maintenance.

Pub plans this evening .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.