Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Tip-toeing through the bluebells

I had a lovely walk around Cors Ddyga this morning, but the day belonged to the gorgeous red squirrels at The Dingle. 
I wasn't sure where to go to get the best chance of seeing them, but a kind Welsh lady with two dogs showed me the "secret" path to a little viewing area away from the main path. 
They are obviously well looked after and accustomed to being fed regularly by Will, the local "custodian" of the reds. As soon as I sat down against a tree stump I had birds hopping all around me and the rustle of leaves alerted me to the fact that there were squirrels on their way. It was delightful. My 600mm lens was actually too big a lot of the time but I didn't have another one with me. 
As well as them looking pretty in amongst the bluebells, I've put a leaping squirrel that was directly above my head in extras. I didn't know which one to make my main - what do you think?? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.