A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Dyrham

J's in Bristol for a couple of days, so we arranged to all meet up somewhere 'in between' here and there.  Those with a geographical bent may note that Dyrham Park doesn't fit that spec but is where we ended up anyway.

They've a Tulip Festival on at the moment.  We thought maybe J might be having tulip withdrawal being away from his Dutch home :o)

There are pretty pictures of tulips in the extras but somehow this image of the family exploring the top of the neighbouring hill (while I was playing with the ArtyFarty Settings on the camera) seemed to capture the day better for me.

--
Oh hello.  I appear to have clocked up 4500 blips.  That'll really be 4497 since starting as I've a few retroblips.  It's still a ridiculous number and I remain thankful to those who pass by and consider I still seem to have something worth posting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.