That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Sunbathing

Another day of lovely weather but spent at home on household tasks. I put up another washing line and hung out the first wash. This line is away from the existing one, which the blue tits use as a lookout before nipping into the box and, as it would not be kind to hang flapping washing outside their front door, I change lines when they are in residence. The second one also catches the sun longer in the day.

Then I filled the shallow birdbaths. I knew the wood pigeon was there, sunning itself on the warmth of the bricks and had already taken the photos but then forgot it as I passed between the two baths, startling it into flight. Oops!

Meanwhile Mr Flum has been removing items from the attic and these require decisions as to their destination - mostly either charity shop or the tip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.