Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ingleby Arncliffe Church

I’ve been meaning to stop and see the church and not done so.  Well on Tuesday it was the first of my stops, to give myself a chance to walk around.  I was already feeling disorientated while driving.  I got as far as the turn off for Thirsk and decided I couldn’t drive on the motorway.  The men in Quick Fit, where I ended up parked, were wonderful.  So was my son and his partner who came to my rescue and the ambulance crew who came to check me out.  My blood pressure was through the roof.  After consulting with a the consultant in Northallerton they agreed I could go home.  So here I am - trying again this morning to get a face to face appointment with a doctor that is not three weeks away.

P.s I had driven in Middlesbrough the evening before and was ok, if a bit slow at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.