Groggster

By Groggster

Birthday Shopping For Superheroes

Today's image was taken when we popped out for a lunchtime pint at The White Horse at Bearsted Green. We've frequented the pub on the opposite side of the green, The Oak On The Green, on numerous occasions but we thought we should try its sward based competitor for our imbibement needs on this occasion.
If anything it has a slightly better view of the green itself and we were happy to sit by a window and just watch the world go by with our pints. My gaze was then caught by the shop just across the road and I thought I'd spotted a couple of superheroes in its window display but after yesterday's initial failure to identify that what appeared to be an owl was actually a wooden carving, and that I had a pint in my hand (although I'd only just taken a few sips at this stage), I wasn't taking anything for granted!
After we'd finished our pints we strolled across the road and I was happy to discover that on this occasion my eyes were not deceiving me and that that really was Batman and Spiderman (and as I later discovered when I looked more closely, Buzz Lightyear) seeking out their birthday retail requirements - which seemed to consist of chilled booze, heated tobacco, sweets, crisps and bog roll! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.