Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Raindrops on the windows ……

….. ….. ….. there was quite a storm overnight and it was lovely seeing the sun break through this morning.

The insulation in my villa’s roof was retro-fitted yesterday to the new and now current Healthy Homes standard.
I’ve been noticing quite a difference, especially in my bedroom, where the guys found an empty patch which wasn’t insulated. No wonder it felt so chilly at times.

I went to a church music practice at a friend’s home in Arrowtown this morning and afterwards the pianist/friend & I had a cuppa at The Dishery. Lots of sun there. It was lovely.

Later this afternoon my daughter and one of her granddaughters (one of my great granddaughters) arrived for us to take Missy for a walk. Hazel was so ill last year and it was pure joy seeing her doing cartwheels out on the Lodge lawns! We’re looking forward to the swimming pool faults being fixed and then both Hazel & Cora can come and visit, and go swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.