Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Barges everywhere ...

On the river and canal ...not on dry land I hasten to add....
This is because on Saturday and Sunday we have the annual Stratford Upon Avon River festival and it always looks gorgeous !!! We shall picnic with the usual suspects and all feral offspring and gorge on fatty food and listen to the bands that play on the Bandstand .....
Anyway enough of that ... Mum and I managed to stuff ourselves with scones (note plural not singular ) and glazed doughnuts (once again note plural) we watched our usual tripe we enjoy on TV which was hoarders and in once scene we were astounded to see a woman who had let her cat poop in the REFRIGERATOR !!!

Also I received a brilliant surprise ... A fridge magnet ( I collect quirky ones) from a blipper who sent me one last year when he and his good lady went to the states .. Well I got a new one today from his and hers trip to CUBA !! It's a cigar .. It's brilliant ... A blip for a rainy day :D thank you Ricky and Mrs SP !!!
They also sent me a Cuban money note .... Now I shall have to go there and spend it ;) x

Ricky the gift sender supreme !!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.