Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The day of the cheese ...

First things first.
Yesterday evening when I went to walk the dogs down the river I found one of mums blocks of cheese .. It was wrapped she had brought it earlier when we were shopping and it must have fallen out of the shopping bag and rolled under the car seat ... So the kids and I took her cheese home to her .
Fast forward to this morning... As I rolled to a stop at the Welcombe Hills to walk the pooches I had the fright of my life as out the corner of my eye I saw something move from under he passenger chair ... I lept out thinking 'bloody hell that's a sodding mouse'
Rushed around to the back door and flung it open .. I had grabbed the dogs 'chuck it toy' in case I needed to fend off the mystery beast and maybe thrash it ... Anyway it turned out to be a triangle of Wensleydale cheese from Mums shopping bag ..... I have never has cheese worry me before so that's a new life experience ......
Today I had a fabulous time with Ninja and we went for a photo muck about at Upton House,a national trust property in Oxfordshire ... And what a fun time we had ...... Ohhhh how we laughed and romped and misbehaved and ate ... Oh yes we went to the cafe not once but twice !!!! We set the self timer and did 'flap about the grounds' shots .... People pretended they were not looking but we knew they were ....
Next week we are off to another stately home ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.