Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Saul Leiter

I was desperate to see the Saul Leiter (see extras) photo exhibition in Milton Keynes so I drove up there today. Well worth the effort.

Such wonderful pictures, both colour and mono, although he was the master of colour if you had to choose. Also some of his paintings. Plus an interesting film interview. 

I havn't been to the city centre of MK for many years and it's maturing well. And, dare I say it, car friendly with plenty of roads and loads of parking. A bit of a shock after London.

It's a touring exhibition, apparently. Dont know where it's going next but well worth looking out for.

Sitting in the café before hitting the road home I tried a shot in the Leiter style. I don't think he would have been impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.