Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Tapas tour

As the weather had looked a little grey my friend Susan had booked us on a self guided tapas tour as a birthday treat for me as I turn another year older on Saturday.,

The forecast was unfortunately correct and we had a very wet day but it was great fun finding the different bars and enjoying a decliois tapas in each accompanied by a local wine. We even managed to fit in some shopping along the way and I’ve now got new jeans, a much needed jumper, a pair of trousers and three new tops to fit into my case!

We opted to have dinner in Palma Nova when we got off the bus but had a pre dinner drink in a very quiet disco bar to get out of the rain. They were keen for us to stay longer but we escaped onto the thankfully dry streets and found a nice Italian restaurant.

Pizza eaten we jumped in a taxi back to the Piano bar in Magaluf for a digestif which turned into a few more including freebie toffee vodka shots. The music was great and we were having a great time chatting so it’s wasn’t difficult to see why we didn’t get back till around 1am

I had every intention of joining the MonoMonday but as I’m posting this on Thursday for Monday, I won’t tag my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.