BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

A Touch Of Class

Their accents are far from cut glass.
There are stains all over the ceiling.
But oh my! The coffee here is first class.

They don't serve turbot or bass.
This menu is most unappealing.
And their accents are far from cut glass!

I feel some of the clientele are crass.
Sorry, but that is what I'm feeling.
But oh my! The coffee here is first class.

That girl who served us is a big lass.
The things I come out with? Appalling?
But their accents are far from cut glass.

This establishment is second rate, alas.
To be honest, my senses are reeling.
But oh my! The coffee here is first class.

Now look. A hen party descending en masse.
Darling, it's time we were leaving.
Their accents are far from cut glass!
But oh my! The coffee here is first class.


(Note:
Thanks to Jeano for the line
'But oh my! The coffee here is first class.')

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.