Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Engine

Up at 5:00 and I'd only been back from the airport for a few hours.

The whole flight that had been grounded Monday because of radar issues were heading to get the 10:00 flight out.

We did and the staff because of illness were 2 down and having to cover.

I did get what we had paid for on the way home but not after being lied to by the check in desk manager saying the flight was full. There is a serious issue with the staff there I feel.

We were sitting together in the end  and I must have slept though a small amount. ..

So many of the people involved in getting us home have done a sterling job. If it hadn't been for the Trailfinders lifeline  we would honestly have been stuffed but even they were cross and angry with what had gone on in our flight home. Blame was being put out there on Airlink  as the original problem for missing our connection was their plane.

I would add that it was so reassuring to have my support back up WhatsApp group from Zimanga.. group from 'Stranded on J'burg' ,  my son, my daughter, my brother.... I am very lucky. Obviously Hubs too :))

Far far more catastrophic is that the kennels have lost 'Duck' Poppy's fav toy. Where do we go from here?

How am I going to cope ? How is Poppy going to cope?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.