Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Red Campion

This is the first wildflower to make a flower show in the mini meadow, red campion, and it looks like we have quite a few coming through this year.

This morning friend Chris called and we took a short walk through St Ives to the garden centre for cuppas and toasted teacakes and catch up.  I treated myself to a new osteospermum to replace the one which succumbed to the damp weather over the winter, and a lavender also jumped into the basket.  I haven't had much look keeping lavender alive previously but I hang on to this idea of having one thrive outside the kitchen door that I can run my hand through when I go in and out.

After lunch the sun came out so it was out in the garden to sort out the pots.  Some plants needed repotting, others a good clear out of the incomers.  The lavender and osteospermum are now outside the kitchen door, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.