Wendy's World

By Wendles56

In Need of a Haircut!

This is one of my pots outside the front of the house.  The grass has gone a bit wild recently and today I thought it needed a face.  Hopefully, it will make neighbours and passers-by smile.

I tackled the bedroom this morning as Tony had spotted a cobweb high up on the wall.  He headed off early to the British Middle Champs location as he is in charge of the Start tomorrow and there was some equipment checking to do beforehand.  I will be in charge of photos, no surprise there then.

The bedroom took forever but it was a lovely morning so I opened both windows wide to freshen the room, turned up my fave music on Spotify and dug out my tickling stick duster to get behind the drawers and down the radiator.

After lunch I mowed the grass behind the terrace, up to the first 'illegal fence' (don't get me started!)  I reckon it's about 80 metres all told.  The two young men who have moved 'into the middle' finally got round to clearing their rubble and mowing last weekend, but they didn't do next door neighbour Marjorie's grass. She's in her 90s but I imagine it didn't cross their minds. 

It's been raining gently on and off for a couple of hours since and I've just watched a blackbird pull out an enormous worm and swallow it in one.  Do you think it can feel it wriggling in its stomach??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.