Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Does it get any better than this?

Matinee performance of the Bard's Henry IV parts 1 and 2 as directed by Richard Icke, in his adaptation "Player Kings", with the incomparable Shakespearian master, Sir Ian McKellen, as Falstaff. I was mesmerized throughout the entire 3+ hours of this magical, marvellous and frequently hilarious lol bawdily humoured play. See it if you can. It's a unique production on a limited run (till 22nd June). Extraordinary.

 Review info here

Gareth picked me up at Chelmsford railway station and we headed straight for the Gardeners for dinner and a couple of pints. Bro kindly tolerated my incessant babble as I rabbited on about all I had seen, heard, and marveled at. What a way to end my London theatre season before heading back to Turkey. wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.