Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Costa's hummingbird (related to Zippy)

I saw the ortho yesterday. He doesn't think there's anything wrong with my knee. He thinks it's muscular and that I have Myelopathy (probably cervical). I'm being referred to a neurosurgeon.

Also yesterday: My Social Security number was stolen in a hack of AT&T.
 My bank told me to contact the Social Security Administration. After an hour on hold, they said they couldn't help me but to contact the IRS.
Called the IRS. They only take reports if someone has filed a fraudulent tax return in my name and that I should call the FTC (Federal Trade Commision).
They said there was nothing they could do and that I should reach out to the three Credit Bureaus.
So, I called each of them to confirm that there's a freeze on my accounts. Apparently, that's all I can do to prevent identity theft.

The hummingbird was the highlight of my day.
------------------------------

If a woman says she'll be ready in 15 minutes, she will be...
There's no need to remind her every half hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.