Capital adventures

By marchmont

On the town

Normal service was resumed this morning and I went swimming. The pool was freezing, probably because outside was freezing, but quiet.

I was going to go to IKEA but ended up doing quite a lot of admin, mainly to do with Mum and KL though there was some sneaky work thrown in too. I also did some filling, threw out more paperwork and made fresh pasta sauce for lunch. Then there was a call with #1 son and finally mid afternoon I finalised the KL agreement. Outside there was sunshine and showers, and cold. 

As well as not getting to IKEA I didn't get to Uniqlo on opening day, next week will have to suffice. But into town for pre theatre food in Shakespeare. Not the best choice as it got overrun with youngish, noisy women off to see Blur at the Usher Hall. I bumped into H and her husband before the walk along to the Lyceum for 'Girls of Slender Means'.

It was brilliant though the I was worried in the 2nd half if the old guy next to me (swapped seats with his wife) was going to keep moving to his right and fall asleep on top of me. 

I must read the book. I remembered seeing the mid 70's BBC series with Miriam Margolyes, first time I'd seen her in anything. 

Didn't finish till after 10 so I had to walk down to b the West End for a bus, and bought chocolate! The Caley looked magnificent, all lit up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.