Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Flash

I didn’t sleep well, so felt a bit weary when I had to get up and organised. Put my stuff for the weekend in the car (can’t help thinking I’ve forgotten something) and packed my overnight stuff then decided to just get the train over to Glasgow and arrive early rather than wait around at home.
Bit of a coughing fit on the train but I was loaded up with cough sweets and linctus so managed to get it under control, and read things through again for today’s meeting.
Sat in a cafe for a while finishing my prep then walked over and dived in. All day strategy session….it went well and there was a good atmosphere despite being cooped up together in one room all day, but the subject matter and presentations were good.
Followed by a performance and dinner, lots of chat and gossip (fuelled a bit by unfolding drama at the Scottish parliament and talk of no confidence votes).
Pretty whacked out by the time VG and I set off back to her place, but we couldn’t resist a bit of a debrief over tea when we got here.
So, nothing to do with cupcakes! I didn’t have a moment to take a photo, so I’m using this one that A sent me to show me the finished set she’d made for a colleague’s leaving do at work today. She’s been working on them for two evenings and got up at 5am this morning…when I called her tonight she was heading for bed about 8pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.