Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

A Cat's Life

"Everybody wants to be a cat,
because a cat's the only cat
who knows where it's at."
Lyrics from the song from Disney's film, "Aristocats"

What a busy day. Dropping Little Man off at nursery and then hurrying into Woerden for my little job. It went really smoothly. I enjoyed it as I like working with my hands, which are now a tad sore from the continued opening of cardboard boxes and cutting the packaging inside to meet the requirements.

When I was done I then went into Woerden town centre. My mum collected Little Man from nursery so I was able to get a coffee and spend a bit of time writing in my journal. As I got up to leave I noticed this cat sitting in the restaurant and I had to take a photo.

From what the weather app says, the temperature is going to be going up over the next few weeks. I'm looking forwards to the warmth and the sun. It feels like winter this year has really dragged on. I don't mind the cold too much, but when I have to be out in the cold and then add rain to the mix, then it's hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.