Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

New Glasses!!

Little Man and I have had a lovely day together. We went into Gouda to collect my new perscription glasses. As you can see, one are sunglasses and the other is regular. Round glasses suit my face shape and thus they're my go to design. I went to Specsavers to get them. Ever since I've needed to wear prescription lenses, as an adult, I've gone to them.

It's the Dutch King's birthday tomorrow so the whole country is getting ready to have a street party tomorrow. People sell things outside their homes and there's often music and drinking. People also tend to get dressed up in orange (the national colour) or in red, white and blue (the colours on the flag). Whilst we were in Gouda we watched the lorries park up on the square to unload their goods. Little Man really liked that. There was a stage and speakers already set up.

When we got home, Little Man went to bed and slept for several hours as he was really tired. He got up and chilled before having a bath and dinner. He's gone down without a fuss. So I'm enjoying the lovely evening. It's slightly cloudy but it's finally warming up!

Today is my 200th day sober. It's a big milestone for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.