Everyday Life

By Julez

Boris.

This lovely cat is often along the road up towards the hospital and my shortcut to work. He's very friendly and always wants a fuss. I met his owner and she told me his name. She also said it was not her choice, he was called Boris by his previous human and it's all he will respond to. He looks small here, but he's quite a large cat compared to Minstrel.

Work was a typical busy end of the month Friday, but it went well.

Afterwards I walked home in the rain, stopping along the way to stroke and photograph Boris. Then I showered and got ready for going to Hull tonight for Wigan's game against KR. They could be a tough challenge, and we have them again in the cup in a couple of weeks.

I'm having a quick coffee now which is probably a mistake as it could necessitate a pee stop on the journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.