Everyday Life

By Julez

Walk!

I realised I needed some stir fry veg to go with my tea and wanted a walk too, so I went the longest possible way to the nearer Tesco.

On the way I went along Monks Road, passing the St Barnabas charity shop. In their window was a handbag I'd seen and coveted in a shop in town. It looks like new, and I ended up buying it. I can carry it without giving myself neck ache too, so long as I don't overfill it!

On the way back from Tesco via the back way, I saw this Little Egret on Sincil Drain, and took a couple of shots of it. Brian has confirmed the species and location names!

We didn't used to see Egrets around here at all. I remember when Brian and I were first together, he and his birding buddies would travel quite far to see them, including ones like this. 

I've added an extra of a tree near Tesco. It has both pink and white blossom at the same time. I've never noticed a tree like this before. Is this normal?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.