Five Mile Bridge

My main job today has been cleaning the kitchen. I've done several other small jobs that needed doing, including ordering medication, booking an overdue mammogram and the biggest little job of all - setting up my new earbuds. 

I needed earbuds due to my new mobile having no headphone socket. The only way I can now listen to music on the move is via Bluetooth. And I like to have music or a Podcast when walking boring routes that I am over familiar with, especially around town.. The earbuds are more of a faff to set up than my phone was - by a long way! 

People I know who have Bluetooth earbuds say they are so much more convenient - I hope so! 

I was still without a Blip when Bri came home and he didn't have one either, so it was decided we would drive out to Five Mile Bridge at Fiskerton and have a quick walk to find something to Blip. The sun was shining on and off, but it was actually pretty chilly. We saw a heron and a few other water birds but they were quite far off, so I'm going with this scenery shot.

We came home via a quick Lidl shop to pick up a tin of chickpeas which I forgot to buy yesterday. They went into a very tasty veggie tikka masala. I have spare chickpeas so I might look for a Hummus recipe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.