Arboretum!

I went over to my Dad's as usual today. When I arrived he asked me if I wanted to take Princess for a walk. Of course I did! It's many years since I walked a dog and I really enjoyed it. She did too, I hope! She certainly seemed to - she struts along with her head and tail in the air. I took her round the block which is twice as far as my Dad normally goes. He says she will be expecting him to take her miles now... She had a sleep when we got back. She has chubbed up a bit since he has had her - she does need more exercise than she's been getting, and maybe a little less food too...

On the way home I popped into the local chippy to see my boss. He told me my hours - usual Thurs, Fri, Sat, and gave me my wages, along with a nice little bonus for Eid!

Tesco shopping done tonight. I picked up a pretty bunch of irises from the reduced flowers shelf - then returned them after googling how safe they were for cats. Turned out they could give him a nasty tummy ache, which I did not want to risk!

I took the photo for my Blip on my phone as I walked up to Tesco via the Arboretum. Looks better (And smaller!) in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.