Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Hopeful

One of several new buds on my clemetis :)

This is after the wretched squirrel decided to climb up it and the pea sticks/ wire holding it and training it against the fence!  I was so cross, but also had to laugh when he fell down from it (am I naughty to laugh?)

Tough day after a night of pain with my stupid knee.  Paracetamol just wasn't touching it.  So very reluctantly I've started taking the strong painkillers this afternoon which will probably wipe me out.  I'm hoping if I can get a good nights sleep tonight, I'll be OK. 

(I wouldn't mind if I knew how/what I've done to it - its already ruined a planned visit to Kew Gardens with extended family on Sunday, as I decided I'd better not go due to needing to get to that interview on Wednesday.  I really can't be in pain as its an in-person interview)

Popped to church for coffee and chat briefly this morning.

I had an unexpected phone call about a possible interview for a job I applied for, but unfortunately as I can't make their interview day next week, they have said they will leave it for now.  One of the hiring Managers only works Monday to Wednesday...bah!

Then I had a planned telephone interview which went OK, but I'd not say perfect.  I'll see what happens.  

Happy weekend everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.