This is the day

By wrencottage

The demise of the jungle

A quick shot with my phone because my camera gear is all packed up. (For some strange reason Smithers seems to think I have rather a lot of camera gear to take with me but, let’s face it, the Lake District is very photogenic, so of course I need all my lenses, even if we don’t go very far from where we’re staying!)

Our lovely gardener Steve came today with his young assistant, Sam, and between them they tackled the area in the back garden that is actually a rhododendron and rose bed but which had morphed in the past few weeks into a green alkanet jungle! By the time they’d finished, and the lawn had been mown, order was once more restored, as can be seen from my photo, and I was delighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.