Production Line

I’m pleased to say that The Traveller arrived home yesterday for a last-minute visit of indeterminate length. He was collected from the airport by the younger of his two older brothers but, to the dismay of my two youngest granddaughters, was brought straight here to us, which meant that they didn’t get to have lots of cuddles with ‘Uncle Bean’. (Just as well, because he arrived long past their bedtime!)

Today’s been a day of completing tasks. Last night our eldest granddaughter sent me a text asking if I could knit her a tiny striped scarf to be used as a bookmark! Well, as it happened, I could, and that was duly made and given the thumbs up so it will be posted to her tomorrow. 

I also walked up to the Atrium to take a special order of yet another golden wedding card to a friend who was on café duty. While I was there, someone else stopped me and asked for … you’ve guessed it … another golden wedding card! She asked if she could have one that was different from those in the card stand so that the couple wouldn’t have too many duplicates. I beetled off home, came up with a different design and took it back to her while she was still having her coffee. (See extra)

Phew! It’s been all go, but it’s great to have Uncle Bean around for a while. We’ve missed him and all his cheeky remarks about his elderly parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.