Today's the day

By sheilwill

Cacti

Today's the day .................... to dedicate

This blip is most definitely for my good friend Knottman2 - or Mr K as I like to call him.

He knows a lot about growing cacti, succulents and exquisite little alpines and his blips about his collection of them is always an inspiration to me.  I, on the other hand, freely admit to knowing perhaps a bit about the last two - but absolutely nothing about cacti.  Imagine my joy therefore, when this little pot of some variety of cactus (?!) decided to produce some flowers.

I wish I could say that it was because I had been looking after them properly - but really I haven't.  They live in the conservatory which is like an oven in summer - and a fridge in winter.  Somehow, they manage to survive and this really is the icing on the cake ....................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.