SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Run

Today was another with the sort of weather I'd expected here, with the light rain all day falling as snow above 500m - yes, occasionally the cloud lifted enough to see it! I was busy with work, as activity hots up on the funding bid that is now back to being a joint proposal. It's scary when such large amounts of money are involved, so it was good to hear И tell me that I was doing well. 

Mid-afternoon I had a call with daughter L to discuss a dilemma, and later we had a whole-family call prompted by daughter K finding a couple of flats to visit as she looks for one to buy. After clearing up a few loose ends at work, I decided that it was finally time for me to go out for a run. It's always hard to go out for the first time after a hiatus, but I managed 3.5 km to the park and back at 4:41/km. Hopefully that will encourage me to go a bit further next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.