photorat

By rat

Changeover

After a morning of making bread and doing various odd jobs (including re-organising a kitchen drawer that has annoyed me for years but I couldn't think how to improve it and still have the things handy) I went out for a walk in the afternoon, by which time the sun was out again with a little warmth.
Instead of the ponds I went across the road to the other ponds and golf course and spotted this moorhen nest. Just as I arrived so did one bird with some food in its mouth which it fed to the one sitting on the nest. They then changed places and gave me a brief glimpse of the eggs. The extra has the 2 just about to change - I missed the food exchange
I've also progressed the knitting a few rows and done some work for the service on May 5th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.