Erythronium

Yesterday the joiner put in a couple of new doors and there was sawdust all over the place, including showing up cobwebs in the ultility room, so today the hoover was out and the area got a thorough clean and washed floors.
I did a bit of gardening before lunch to fill up the brown bins as tomorrow is collection day, and after lunch sowed the last of the seeds to be started indoors. I was nearly done, but needing a couple of pots from the store when the builders arrived to put in the steps from porch to garden so I couldn't get at the store and had to hunt around for something suitable. The steps aren't quite finished, they'll probably be back tomorrow, but it'll be good when getting out isn't a balancing act! I had washing out and decided I'd better go the long way round to get it in, and remembered to take the camera to get a pic of the flowers.
Run by the reservoir and in the woods this evening, a good group out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.