Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

The right and the wrong way

This little saucer and these spoons are placed on the table each time I host a Music Group session. As well as these spoons, there's another, larger, one in the sugar bowl. I would have thought that the intention was clear: use the spoon in the sugar bowl to add sugar to your tea or coffee, use one these spoons to stir your tea or coffee and replace the spoon on the saucer.

But it obviously isn't obvious to others. Over and over again I find the spoon in the sugar bowl used for the stirring of tea and coffee and put back in the bowl afterwards, and these spoons variously end up on people's saucers or on the table rather than on their intended collect-the-drops saucer. I try to be diplomatic and put things back in their intended places when I pour my own coffee. Sometimes I even do this while others are watching, but still they don't take the hint.

Honestly I don't suffer from OCD. It's just annoying when things aren't used as intended. Speaking of which ... this blip screams the fact that I didn't get out of the house today to take a proper blip. I spent some productive hours working on a project I've had in my mind for far too long, I had a lovely salad for lunch, and I watched a bit of tennis. Well done and all that to Andy Murray for getting through to the semi-finals, but the highlight of the day for me was Juan Martin del Potro's straight-sets win against David Ferrer, despite taking a bad fall in the very first game. Those painkillers must have been elephant strength!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.