Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Leg for sale

It was good to be out and about the camera again. The occasion was a trip in to town to search for a birthday present. That done, I spent a pleasant couple of hours in Stephen's Green, and around Grafton Street and Temple Bar.

This brick-a-brack shop was on South William Street. It was the false leg which caught my eye. I don't think I'd fancy buying that, no matter how desperate I was.

By the time I'd finished clicking I'd caught myself in the evening rush hour. I was a bit hungry anyway, so I stopped off at the Bad Ass Café in Temple Bar for a bite while the traffic sorted itself out. It's changed. Utterly! Not nearly as characterful, with loud music blaring away all the time, ridiculously overpriced drink (I was given a drinks menu which had no prices on it, and it was the waitress who warned me off, telling me a pint of beer would set me back €6.50).

I just had a bowl of soup and stuffed porcini mushroom. The soup was okay, but the mushroom was pretty dreadful. Guess who won't be going back to the Bad Ass Café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.