Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BLUEBELLS IN THE RAIN

I realise you will now be very confused, having changed my challenges so that yesterday was Funny Friday - so today, I thought I would use the shot I had planned for yesterday for Flower Friday.  

I do like to adhere to the ethos of Blip in that the photograph should be taken on the day - so after I had had my shower, I went out into the garden, in the pouring rain - and of course, wearing my pink robe - to take this shot of the small clump of bluebells in our garden and you can even see the raindrops on them.  However, the extra collage, showing the long border, was taken yesterday, so I hope I will be forgiven for that.

Mr. HCB had a good day at cricket yesterday, but got very cold so although he stayed until the end of the match, he said he wouldn’t be going today, and in fact, it has rained for most of the night and is still raining now - just after 10 o’clock - so I think he made the right choice.

Not sure what we will do today - it certainly won’t be housework or gardening or even going out for a drive, but I’m sure we will find something to do - perhaps even some decluttering!

Hope you have a good weekend and that the sun shines for you - it may brighten up here, but it is still very cold and I heard from friends in North Yorkshire that they are still having ground frosts and yesterday one of them was driving through sleet!  

I guess if we live in the UK we have to put up with the vagaries of our weather - but at least we get four seasons, although the colder ones do seem to merge into the warmer ones.  

P.S.  Thank you for all the love for the FFG aka SSG yesterday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.