Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bure Valley Railway

Two 'best of a bad bunch' shots.

I saw that the Bure Valley Railway were today celebrating the 30th anniversary of their four 'ZB' class engines and that the 3pm departure would be double headed by two of them, No 6, 'Blickling Hall', and No 7, 'Spitfire'.  Fine blip material, I thought.  I headed over to where the line crosses a small lane and waited with my camera pointing in the right direction.  About five minutes after they were due I heard a noise behind me and the train in the extra was rushing down the hill, clearly running quite late.  I got a hurried shot but then wasn't sure how long it would be before the ones I'd gone for would show up.

Thinking it would be a while, I headed off for a walk along the trackside path when I heard the distinctive whistles.  I just had time to head back to the crossing where I managed a few more hurried shots but not from the position I'd hoped.  So there you have it; two not particularly good shots, but at least I saw them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.