Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Fatsia Japonica

As it was a windy day, I decided to try and do some long exposure shots of some of the grasses in my garden using my 'big stopper' filter but having set everything up I discovered that the camera remote control wasn't working, even after I replaced the battery.  It's possible to take the shots just by holding the shutter open but it's a bit of a faff and there's always the chance of moving the camera even on the tripod.  I had a go but didn't like the result so it's back to the drawing board.

Instead, we have this; a view down onto my Fatsia Japonica.  I like the way the stalks of the leaves resemble the spokes of a wheel and as it has a bit of an abstract look to it, I've tagged it for the Abstract Thursday theme of 'natural abstract' set by Ingeborg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.