As promised!

As I promised yesterday, I am not posting another picture of a flower today. Instead I packed up my camera gear, a bottle of water, and a granola bar and headed out to the Holden Arboretum where I spent an enjoyable four hours. It was hot and muggy, but the sun was shining, there were some great clouds in the sky, and I found lots of interesting things to photograph, and only a few of them were flowers. The painter in my blip for the day was setting up at the lily pond when I first arrived. Returning to that area later, I asked if I could take a few pictures. Nobody has ever been more gracious when asked that question. Not only did I get a picture, I also met a delightful person. Altogether it was a great afternoon in the Arboretum. If you want to see the rest of my keepers (and I was spoiled for keepers today), you can look here and here.

To all Blippers who live in the USA, have a happy and safe 4th of July and to everyone else...happy Thursday. The weekend is almost here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.