A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Trainshow

A day off for me, at least after cooking breakfast.  The annual garden railway show put on by the 16mm Narrow Gauge Association.  (16mm as in 16mm:1ft scale as opposed to 4mm-ish:1ft scale of Hornby et al).

Keeping to my intended aim of reducing the fleet I managed to sell three coaches and not buy any rolling stock.  Mind you I did come back with a small pile of oddments - paints, brushes, detailing stuff and so on.

Talking of detailing you must open the 'workshop' extra.  Most of the modelmaking standard (outside of the trains themselves, whose rivets I'm sure are counted daily) ranged from 'uncomplicated' to 'toys in a field'.  I almost missed it but someone's workshop on one of the layouts was outstanding.

I also liked the large distillery model - I'll give you two guesses during which period the model was made.

Spent a while chatting with people I'd not seen, probably since moving from Cambridge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.