The second half of life..

By twigs

Daisy

Spent the morning with J sorting out why Lightroom wasn't behaving for her - pleased to say, I think we solved the issue.  

Zoom meeting in the pm........on this occasion, Zoom wasn't behaving for me so I arrived slightly late!  Oopsie.

Made/concocted a chicken and vege dish in the slow cooker that smelled more and more delicious as the afternoon wore on.  Yum.

Cruisy evening in front of the TV.  My mind drifted off at several points to colleagues who will be heading back to the classroom after a two-week break tomorrow morning.  I found myself remembering the 'low' that would descend over me at these times and being thankful that I no longer need to face a return to work (though I admit, once I was back at work I enjoyed being there......it was just the loss of autonomy that I struggled with).  For many, many years, Sunday evenings themselves would often provide a mini-version of the low and for years I have reserved Sunday evenings as my special me time.  It's a habit I still practice despite having outlasted its need....it just feels right, and it's a lovely way to start the new week :D

Don't daisy's always make you smile...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.