Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

NO PRIZES...

...for guessing who is gazing out into the garden for my Mono Monday shot.

When I first mentioned to Mr. HCB that I would like to take a shot of him today, he wasn’t that keen, but when I came downstairs, having taken several shots of my black Wedgwood vase for today’s MM challenge, he said he didn’t mind and was happy to be my model - so here he is complete with Tilley hat.  

Having worked on my vase, I have put it in as an extra - complete with dust - I need to do some DG work obviously!  You might be interested to know that this vase is 53 years old - and I know that because my boss bought it for me when I left work to have our first baby.  Where did those years go?

I’m not sure whether this fits the brief for today’s MM challenge of “High Contrast” but if not, at least I’ve tried.  It made me laugh when I asked Mr. HCB to choose the photograph he preferred - when he saw this one, his comment was "My chin looks better in this shot - that's obviously my best side"!

We were hoping that the “better weather” would be here today, but it’s very windy and quite cold, so it’s still coats and hats and perhaps even gloves when going outside.  Mr. HCB says he doesn’t get too cold, providing he keeps moving whilst in the garden, but it’s far too cold out there for me, so I’m going off to do some retail therapy - sometimes it just has to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.