Bom

By Bom

Blickling Bluebells

After a month of very little sun, I took the opportunity of a forecast sunny day to drive over to Blickling early this morning to photograph the bluebells, arriving at 7:50. After so much rain yesterday on still saturated ground, I drove through three small bits of flooding on the small road near the car park, then the paths off the main path were almost like liquid mud and I nearly fell over more than once. I've never seen it even close to this bad in the 7 years I've been. It wasn't helped as they've roped off the main bluebell area again, so the main side path is now overused. I was the only person taking photos this morning, which has never happened before, but lots of dog walkers around. I just love seeing the fabulous bluebells in such a serene setting and hearing the birds singing their hearts out. I popped into the plant nursery on the way home, buying a hanging basket and a plant for indoors. 

It's been such a glorious sunny and warm day (over 18C) although still windy. After breakfast I decided to take out my little cherry tree which has definitely died. It didn't take as long as I'd feared. Then I tackled the dandelions in the lawn with my grampa's weeder (no bending down) and mowed the lawn. This afternoon I edited my photos and did a bit more sorting out. I've added a couple of extras, I couldn't decide between the bluebell scene I've used and the close up with the bokeh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.