Dad's Army Weekend

This bank holiday weekend is the Dad's Army weekend at Weybourne Station on the North Norfolk Railway. The reason that it's held at Weybourne is that 50 years ago the episode 'The Royal Train' was filmed there. I walked to the station at Holt and travelled to Weybourne on the train, stopped for a while, then went on to Sheringham. After a wander around and a bacon butty at the buffet, I got the train back to Weybourne where I bumped into JohnRH and W. After more photo taking and a mint choc chip ice cream, I bought a couple of prints of paintings of Weybourne Station with Black Prince and the engine I call Little Blue, then got the steam train back to Holt Station. I love these re-enactments, everyone is enjoying themselves and the atmosphere is lovely. I couldn't choose a favourite photo, so you have a collage - I hope no-one has that banner next weekend!!! This afternoon I watched the film Elvis which I thought was excellent, Austin Butler was amazing in the role. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.