Bom

By Bom

Bluebells at Blickling

I met JohnRH and W at Blickling this morning for a 4 mile walk, mainly through the woods. There were not many people there when we set off at 9:30, but it was heaving by the time we got back at 11:15 and even the overspill car park was nearly full. The temperature was much warmer and the sun appeared often. We specifically chose Blickling to see the fabulous bluebells, I think the colour was particularly vibrant this year. For the first time, they've roped off the edges of the paths, presumably to protect people walking into and on the bluebells (in other years there were little trails people used). I've added Extras of more bluebells.

This afternoon I did little more than mow the lawn as my hayfever is quite bad this year - I even wore a mask mowing the lawn! We’ve had 69.6mm of rain in Holt this month, that’s well over twice the average for April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.