Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Eliminate the negative

Been messing around with some of my images today and was surprised at the effect you receive when looking at flowers in negative.Some amazing colours.This is of a fading poppy I spotted in the garden this morning.I liked the way the petals had twisted and the texture of the top of the seed head looked like pipe cleaners.

Back to the wind,sun and rain today but there's promise of nicer weather tomorrow.Never mind I shall just have to watch the tennis.Should be a good afternoon and NOT as tense as yesterday.

The song 'accentuate the positive has been covered by several artist.I rather like the lyrics especially the following :

You've got to spread joy to the maximum,
Bring gloom down to the minimum.

ENJOY YOUR DAY :)

Not sure if this will work but you can see more of my photos here :)http://www.flickriver.com/photos/97960630@N07/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.